About us

What is LessIsMore

LessIsMore is try to show that getting a traumatic brain injury should stop you from reaching your dreams. It should not hold you back from trying to better yourself or to reach goals that are important to you.

It may be that the dreams you had before a is now not possible because of new lower limits, handicap or other obstacles. But it is important to find new reachable goals that can become just as important as the old ones.

For me my goals used to be that well paying job, a nice house and car… you know… the usual. Now things are changing. I rather strive to feel good, to have energy and live a healthy life, to not the to forget TRAVEL and gain new and exeting experiences

To do this we need to make choices. Sometimes hard choices, to prioritize the most important things. To choose what recharge your “batteries” and what gives you joy and what you do out of duty and guilt, and what drains your energy.

I truly believe that these choices are important for everyone to make in order to live a fulfilling life, but I also believe that the choices are even more important and sometimes harder to make if you have a handicap where some choices have been made for you.

Esben, who am I?

I was born in 1981 in a small town in Denmark called Svendborg. Had a very normal childhood (I think) and
ended up in 2001 with a technical College degree.

In 2004 I hit a tree on the side of the road on my motorcycle. Not high speed or anything but I guess I hit my head pretty hard. Recovery was LONG and sucked but now after more than 10 years of rehab, years of education and many failures – I think I have finally figured it out. I know a can most of the things everyone else can, but in my own way and sometimes just not as long or as fast. But it’s ok.
Now I have a bachelor degree in Nutrition and Health. I have been working as coach and trainer in a gym with citizens in our area that need a helping hand to loose weight, get used to exercise and to get a better feeling of their body.
But my real passion is traveling. I love to experience other peoples normal (or different) lives and cultures. It is a inspiration for me.

I think that maybe its healthy to slow down, to know your limits, but still have something to strive for.

Camilla, who am I?  Love for Sports – Motorcycle riding – Outdoor activities

I was born in 1984 in a smalller town in Denmark called Odder. Had quite a normal childhood with a major love for sports. It ended as a elite soccer player when I got my first ACL injury. I still love physical training and spend a lot of time in the gym.

I finished my master degree in Health Science with a background as a Clinical dietician and Bachelor in Sport and Health. The passion I have for food and exercise, I would like to pass on the others.

The love for motorcycle riding. Both my parents have been riding motorcycles since I was 12 years old. I still remember the holydays on the backseat, riding the coastline of Denmark. It’s in my blood and I have been riding since I turned 18 years old.

By the way – my parents are still married – Love them